FR Toll-Free 1.855.295.9200
100% Canadian Travel Provider

9

days

Charming Portugal

4 reviews   (4.4)
SEE ALL OF OUR PACKAGES

PACKAGE INCLUDES

  • INTERNATIONAL FLIGHTS
  • WELCOME & AIRPORT TRANSFERS
  • HOTELS & BREAKFASTS
  • TRAIN TICKETS
  • 2 EXCURSIONS
STARTING FROM:
CAD $2349*
PER PERSON/TAXES INCL
CLICK HERE TO MAKE A REQUEST

SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE

Our Semi-Organized packages are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning for you to admire all the highlights of each destination.

IT'S CUSTOMIZABLE

Flight change and/or additional nights and/or arrangements could be requested prior to the beginning or after the end of the package.

You may be interested in:

Portugal North to South
13 days | SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE
starting from
$2899 CAD

Reviews for Charming Portugal

 4.4 out of 5
Based on 4 customer reviews
4.4

October 31, 2019

4.3

October 12, 2019

4.7

September 28, 2019

4.0

September 19, 2019

Explore the winding streets of Lisbon and Porto, and discover one of the world’s most beautiful wine region, the Douro, on this beautiful 9-day semi-organized package to Portugal including international flights with airport transfers, train tickets, accommodation in 3 and 4* hotels with breakfast, half-day city tours and free time to experience the Portuguese way of life.

Itinerary Dates & Prices Inclusions/Exclusions Inclusions Addons Map FAQ

7 NIGHTS / 9 DAYS

 

Day 1: Canada - Lisbon (Portugal)
Flight with a good Itinerary.

Day 2: Lisbon

Arrival at the airport in Lisbon. You will be greeted by our local representatives after exiting the customs and transferred to your hotel in Lisbon. The rest of your day is free for you to relax or start your exploration of Lisbon.

 

Day 3: Lisbon

Following breakfast, half-day guided city tour of Lisbon. In a maze of sloping alleys and serpentine staircases, life in the old town of Lisbon is rythmed by the sound of colorful streetcars, the favorite means of transportation among locals.

 

You will visit Alfama, the most authentic district in the city, the Tower of Belem, erected in the 16th century to control the entrance of the city from the sea, and the Jeronimos Monastery which is a resting place for numerous historic Portuguese characters. Afternoon free to continue your exploration of the rich heritage of Lisbon. (Breakfast)

 

Day 4: Lisbon

Breakfast at the hotel. Enjoy a full day at leisure to continue your exploration of Lisbon on your own or opt for an amazing optional tour ($). (Breakfast)

 

Full day optional tour ($) to Fatima, Obidos, Batalha, Alcobaca & Nazare:

Spend the day along Portuguese historical landmarks (3 of the Portuguese 7 wonders). Lose track of time in a medieval village, admire the amazing gothic churches and have lunch at the most typical Portuguese fishing village. End the day in Fatima, a center of Catholic faith and world pilgrimage.

 

*Optional tours need to be booked upon reservation*

 

Day 5: Lisbon - Coimbra

After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the train station for the departure toward Coimbra. Upon arrival in Coimbra, make your way to the hotel. A friendly and rather quiet city whose charm has been praised in numerous works of Portuguese literature, Coimbra is the site of the oldest university in Portugal founded in the 13th century. It is also the birthplace of the Fado, the music of Portugal characterized by mournful tunes and lyrics. Time at leisure to explore the charming city of Coimbra. (Breakfast)

 

Day 6: Coimbra - Porto

After breakfast at the hotel, make your way to the train station for the departure toward Porto. Upon arrival in Porto, make your way to the hotel. Rest of the day free for you to relax or start your exploration of Porto. (Breakfast)

 

Day 7: Porto

Following breakfast, you will start a half day guided tour of Porto, the northern capital of Portugal built hillside on the mouth of the river Douro. You will visit the old town, including the historic Ribeira district, listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. You will also see Porto Cathedral founded in the 12th century, the Stock Exchange building, and the beautiful Santa Clara Church which facade is covered in blue tiles. Finally, you will have the opportunity to visit a local wine cellar and enjoy a tasting of the famous “Porto wine”. Afternoon and evening free. (Breakfast)

 

Day 8: Porto

Breakfast at the hotel. Enjoy a full day at leisure to continue your exploration of Porto on your own or opt for an amazing optional tour ($). (Breakfast)

 

Full day optional tour ($) to the Douro region:

Discover the world's first wine region to have a demarcation, with a landscape classified as UNESCO World Heritage Site. Highlights of this tour include Amarante, lunch in Régua, Lamego and Pinhão with a visit and wine tasting in “Quinta do Tedo” (vineyard).

 

*Optional tours need to be booked upon reservation*

 

Day 9: Porto - Canada
After breakfast, greeting in the lobby of your hotel by our local representatives and transfer from the hotel to the airport for your flight home. (Breakfast)

 

-End of services-

January 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Jan 17 Mon Jan 25 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Jan 17
Return
Mon Jan 25
$2,349 /person

Sun Jan 24 Mon Feb 01 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Jan 24
Return
Mon Feb 01
$2,349 /person

February 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Jan 31 Mon Feb 08 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Jan 31
Return
Mon Feb 08
$2,349 /person

Sun Feb 07 Mon Feb 15 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Feb 07
Return
Mon Feb 15
$2,349 /person

Sun Feb 14 Mon Feb 22 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Feb 14
Return
Mon Feb 22
$2,349 /person

Sun Feb 21 Mon Mar 01 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Feb 21
Return
Mon Mar 01
$2,349 /person

March 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Feb 28 Mon Mar 08 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Feb 28
Return
Mon Mar 08
$2,349 /person

Sun Mar 07 Mon Mar 15 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Mar 07
Return
Mon Mar 15
$2,349 /person

Sun Mar 14 Mon Mar 22 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Mar 14
Return
Mon Mar 22
$2,349 /person

Sun Mar 21 Mon Mar 29 $2,349 /person
Departure
Sun Mar 21
Return
Mon Mar 29
$2,349 /person

Sun Mar 28 Mon Apr 05 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Mar 28
Return
Mon Apr 05
$2,479 /person

April 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Apr 04 Mon Apr 12 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Apr 04
Return
Mon Apr 12
$2,479 /person

Sun Apr 11 Mon Apr 19 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Apr 11
Return
Mon Apr 19
$2,479 /person

Sun Apr 18 Mon Apr 26 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Apr 18
Return
Mon Apr 26
$2,479 /person

Sun Apr 25 Mon May 03 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Apr 25
Return
Mon May 03
$2,479 /person

May 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun May 02 Mon May 10 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun May 02
Return
Mon May 10
$2,479 /person

Sun May 09 Mon May 17 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun May 09
Return
Mon May 17
$2,479 /person

Sun May 16 Mon May 24 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun May 16
Return
Mon May 24
$2,479 /person

Sun May 23 Mon May 31 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun May 23
Return
Mon May 31
$2,479 /person

Sun May 30 Mon Jun 07 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun May 30
Return
Mon Jun 07
$2,479 /person

June 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Jun 06 Mon Jun 14 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jun 06
Return
Mon Jun 14
$2,479 /person

Sun Jun 13 Mon Jun 21 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jun 13
Return
Mon Jun 21
$2,479 /person

Sun Jun 20 Mon Jun 28 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jun 20
Return
Mon Jun 28
$2,479 /person

Sun Jun 27 Mon Jul 05 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jun 27
Return
Mon Jul 05
$2,479 /person

July 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Jul 04 Mon Jul 12 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jul 04
Return
Mon Jul 12
$2,479 /person

Sun Jul 11 Mon Jul 19 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jul 11
Return
Mon Jul 19
$2,479 /person

Sun Jul 18 Mon Jul 26 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jul 18
Return
Mon Jul 26
$2,479 /person

Sun Jul 25 Mon Aug 02 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Jul 25
Return
Mon Aug 02
$2,479 /person

August 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Aug 01 Mon Aug 09 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Aug 01
Return
Mon Aug 09
$2,479 /person

Sun Aug 08 Mon Aug 16 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Aug 08
Return
Mon Aug 16
$2,479 /person

Sun Aug 15 Mon Aug 23 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Aug 15
Return
Mon Aug 23
$2,479 /person

Sun Aug 22 Mon Aug 30 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Aug 22
Return
Mon Aug 30
$2,479 /person

Sun Aug 29 Mon Sep 06 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Aug 29
Return
Mon Sep 06
$2,479 /person

September 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Sep 05 Mon Sep 13 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Sep 05
Return
Mon Sep 13
$2,479 /person

Sun Sep 12 Mon Sep 20 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Sep 12
Return
Mon Sep 20
$2,479 /person

Sun Sep 19 Mon Sep 27 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Sep 19
Return
Mon Sep 27
$2,479 /person

Sun Sep 26 Mon Oct 04 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Sep 26
Return
Mon Oct 04
$2,479 /person

October 2021
Departure Date Return Date Starting rate    
Sun Oct 03 Mon Oct 11 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Oct 03
Return
Mon Oct 11
$2,479 /person

Sun Oct 10 Mon Oct 18 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Oct 10
Return
Mon Oct 18
$2,479 /person

Sun Oct 17 Mon Oct 25 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Oct 17
Return
Mon Oct 25
$2,479 /person

Sun Oct 24 Mon Nov 01 $2,479 /person
Departure
Sun Oct 24
Return
Mon Nov 01
$2,479 /person

*The advertised starting rate is available from Toronto on 2021-01-17

INCLUDES

-International flights between Canada / Lisbon and Porto / Canada with a good itinerary

-Train tickets between Lisbon, Coimbra and Porto
-Transfers between the airports and the hotels in Lisbon and Porto
-All breakfasts
-Half-day city tours in Lisbon and Porto 
-All taxes, fees, and OPC

 

STANDARD HOTEL CATEGORY:

-3 nights in Lisbon at the Fenix Garden 3* hotel (or similar) in a standard room
-1 night in Coimbra at the Tivoli Coimbra 4* hotel (or similar) in a standard room
-3 nights in Porto at the Tryp Porto Centro 3* hotel (or similar) in a standard room

 

SUPERIOR HOTEL CATEGORY:

-3 nights in Lisbon at the Olissippo Saldanha 4* hotel (or similar) in a standard room
-1 night in Coimbra at the Tivoli Coimbra 4* hotel (or similar) in a standard room
-3 nights in Porto at the Tryp Porto Dom Henrique 4* hotel (or similar) in a standard room

EXCLUDES

-Travel insurance
-Baggage fees (if applicable)
-Tips: Guides, bus drivers and hotel staff

-Meals and beverages unless otherwise mentioned

-Personal expenses and optional activities
-Transfers between the hotels and the train stations
-Hotel tax (between 1 and 2 euros per person and per night, payable at destination) 

 

Full day tour to the Douro region  Details

+ 178.00 CAD
In Porto, discover the world's first wine region to have a demarcation, with a landscape classified as UNESCO World Heritage Site. Highlights of this tour include Amarante, lunch in Régua, Lamego and Pinhão with a visit and wine tasting in “Quinta do Tedo” (vineyard).

Full day tour to Fatima, Obidos, Batalha, Alcobaca & Nazare  Details

+ 168.00 CAD
Spend the day along Portuguese historical landmarks (3 of the Portuguese 7 wonders). Lose track of time in a medieval village, admire the amazing gothic churches and have lunch at the most typical Portuguese fishing village. End the day in Fatima, a center of Catholic faith and world pilgrimage.
tour map

How much of a deposit is required?

You need to make a 50% deposit upon reservation to secure your seats. If your departure is in less than 60 days, the full amount is due when booking.

When is the balance due?

The balance is due 60 days prior to the departure date.

Is it a guaranteed departure?

Yes, all our departures are guaranteed.

What is the group size?

This amazing package is a Semi-organized tour. The beauty of it is that it's completely hassle free for you: all flights, airport transfers, hotels with breakfasts and included tours are taken care of. You will be part of a group during the tours (25 people maximum for the city tour), the rest of the time you are free to enjoy your vacation whichever way you prefer!

Is triple occupancy available?

Yes. The price is the same for the 3rd passenger unless it is a child aged between 2 and 11 years old (at the time of the travel).

Will there be someone waiting for us at the airport?

Yes, our local operators will welcome you at the gate holding a sign with your name on it. You will be transfered to the hotel.

Are the hotels far from the city?

The hotels are centrally located which means that whether you walk or use local transportation, you will be able to reach the city within 20 minutes.

Is it possible to book additional tours?

Yes, we suggest two (Day tour in the Douro region and Day tour to Fatima, Obidos, Batalha, Alcobaca & Nazare), you have to book them upon reservation. Also, your hotels will suggest a variety of tours that you will be able to book directly with the tour desk.

Are tips included?

In Portugal, all prices generally include taxes and tips. Tipping the guides, drivers, hotel and restaurant staff is always appreciated and remains at your discretion.

What is the average cost of a meal?

All your breakfasts are included at the hotel. It is buffet style breakfasts with many options. For the other meals, the average cost is €12.

Is it possible to add extra nights?

Yes, you may add extra nights to your package in any of the visited cities. Simply make the request with your reservation agent who will change your flights accordingly. We can include the same hotel or you may stay under your own arrangements. The price will be confirmed by your agent depending on availability.

Other useful information:

Currency: Euro
Visa: No visa is required for Canadian or US citizens.
Language: Portuguese.
Vaccine: No vaccine is required. Check with your travel clinic to make sure your health condition allows you to travel.

 

SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE

Our Semi-Organized packages are the perfect combination of freedom and organization. They include all transportation, transfers, accommodation and more. Our packaged getaways remove the hassle of planning for you to admire all the highlights of each destination.

IT'S CUSTOMIZABLE

Flight change and/or additional nights and/or arrangements could be requested prior to the beginning or after the end of the package.

You may be interested in:

Portugal North to South
13 days | SEMI-ORGANIZED PACKAGE
starting from
$2899 CAD

Reviews for Charming Portugal

 4.4 out of 5
Based on 4 customer reviews
4.4

October 31, 2019

4.3

October 12, 2019

4.7

September 28, 2019

4.0

September 19, 2019

New Agency

Thank you, we will contact you shortly

Representative Name

RECEIVE AWESOME TRAVEL EXPERIENCES!

Subscribe to our newsletter